Follow

Where are my tracker blocking settings stored?

If you have not created a Ghostery account, your settings are stored locally in the extension on your browser. 

If you have created an account, we sync a copy of your extension settings to our server. This includes blacklist, whitelist, site-specific blocking, and all of the preferences on the settings page. This data is kept completely private.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.